Menu principal

Le vaisseau évaporé

In the 17th Century, Cyrano de Bergerac wrote about a man who attempts to travel to the moon by attaching dew bottles to his waist, so that these bottles lift him while the dew evaporates with the heat coming from the sun.

Le vaisseau évaporé is a celestial fiction inspired by this brief passage from one of the first science-fiction novels ever written. The journey takes place between the earth and the moon. The drawings in the animation are created with an anti-fog product applied to pieces of glass. A humidifier is used to make the invisible drawings appear and disappear – just like the dew that falls on earth at night and rises back to the sky in the morning.

Le vaisseau évaporé is a first project that explores this technique where an anti-fog product and fog are used to animate. Another project currently in progress called Catalogue des planètes using this same animation technique will suggest the continuation of a trip into space by evaporation.

Animation video created with drawing on pieces of glass with an anti-fog product. A humidifier makes the drawings appear and disappear. The background is created with a series of watercolours. Sound design and music are created by La Gabatine. 3 minutes 49 seconds.

Comments are closed.

canada goose outlet

Menu principal

Le vaisseau évaporé

Au XVIIème siècle, Cyrano de Bergerac a écrit à propos d’un homme qui tente de se rendre sur la lune en attachant des bouteilles remplies de rosée autour de sa taille. Cet homme espérait espérait que la rosée, en s’évaporant grâce à la chaleur du soleil, l’emporterait vers la lune.

Le vaisseau évaporé est une fiction céleste inspirée par ce bref passage d’un des premiers romans de science-fiction jamais écrit. L’action se déroule entre la terre et la lune. Les dessins de l’animation sont réalisés grâce à un produit anti-buée sur des morceaux de verre. Un humidificateur est utilisé pour faire apparaître et disparaître les dessins – comme la rosée qui tombe sur la terre pendant la nuit et qui remonte vers le ciel le matin venu.

Le vaisseau évaporé est un premier projet qui explore cette technique d’animation développée à partir d’un produit anti-buée et de buée projetée sur du verre. Un second projet d’animation intitulé Catalogue des planètes suggérera la continuité d’un voyage dans l’espace par évaporation.

Vidéo d’animation réalisée à partir de dessins sur du verre avec un produit anti-buée. Un humidificateur fait apparaître et disparaître les dessins. Le fond est réalisé avec diverses aquarelles. La conception sonore et la musique sont réalisées par La Gabatine. 3 minutes 49 secondes.

Comments are closed.

canada goose outlet